The Board:

The BWFCST Board was formed in August 2016 after the externally administered elections and is made up of the members below. Opportunities exist for all BWFCST members to put their names forward for a variety of co-opted board positions or for involvement in several Working Groups. If you are interested in becoming involved, please email your details and any relevant information to

Board Members:

John McGinlay

Trust Ambassador
Bio coming soon!

Mike Smith

Board Member
Bolton Wanderers supporter and season ticket holder for over 43 years. Influential in the formation of the Bolton Wanderers Supporters' Trust.

Ian Bridge

Board Member
Supported BWFC for over 50 years. Wants to help increase the supporters’ voice and influence in the running of BWFC. Active in arranging the open meeting held at the Macron on 6th January.

George Bower

Board Member
Responsible for the handling of the technical issues that arise from a finance & funding perspective including working with corporate structures, share equity, & other forms of capital participation.

Daniel Izza

Board Member
Experienced in the area of sports law. Solicitor. Recommended by Gudni Bergsson. Season ticket holder since 1997.

Mike Egan

Local accountant and life-long BWFC supporter, Mike would like to see Bolton Wanderers return to their former glory.

Terence Rigby

Board Member
Local barrister with expertise in areas of the law which are very relevant to setting up the Trust. Negotiating agreements and holding potential 'partners' to account.

Maggie Tetlow

Board Member
‘Lifelong fan and season ticket holder. With a background in Media, Maggie is committed to raising the profile of the Trust and its objectives and bringing the passion back to the club.’

Election Management Group:

The Election Management Group (EMG) is independent to the Steering Group. The EMG are responsible for a properly administered and transparent election process.